Private nonprofit · Caguas, Puerto Rico
San Juan Bautista School of Medicine
Report an issueCaguas, PR · City · Small (94 undergrads)Website Net price calculator
The total cost of attendance at San Juan Bautista School of Medicine was $12,341 for 2024–25, according to the U.S. Department of Education. Students who received federal aid paid an average net price of $4,946, and $4,946 if family income was under $30,000. We haven't verified aid figures for international students here; check the school's aid office.
Admit rate (2024–25)
100%
SAT / ACT middle 50%
— · —
Your fit indicator
Likely
Based only on admit rate 100% (add an SAT/ACT score for a better indicator)
Cost of attendance (2024–25)
$12,341
Official · U.S. Dept. of Education (College Scorecard)
Net price (average)
$4,946
Federal-aid recipients; not for international students
Graduation rate
69%
Median earnings, 10 yrs
—
Median debt
—
Your real cost
Published cost → aid by income → what internationals pay
- 1
Published cost of attendance: $12,341 per year (2024-25)
- Tuition & fees
- $15,686
- Housing & food (off campus)
- $6,300
- Books & supplies
- $1,772
- Other expenses
- $1,080
Total: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, 2024-25. Breakdown: NCES IPEDS academic-year charges, 2023-24 (first-time, full-time undergrads). Costs usually rise each year.
- 2
U.S. students: average net price by family income
- $0–30,000
- $4,946
- $30,001–48,000
- Not reported
- $48,001–75,000
- Not reported
- $75,001–110,000
- Not reported
- $110,001+
- Not reported
Average for all aided students: $4,946. Net price = cost minus grants and scholarships (not loans).
Source: College Scorecard, 2024-25; students who received federal aid. Use the school's net price calculator for your own estimate.
- 3
International students: cost minus the school's own aid to internationals
We don't have verified data on this school's aid to international students, so we don't estimate it. Plan for the full cost of $24,838 a year and ask the financial aid office whether internationals can get need-based or merit aid.
International students can't receive U.S. federal aid (Pell, federal loans, work-study). Add health insurance and travel.
How students pay here
Need-based aid
We haven't verified this school's Common Data Set need figures (% of need met, average need-based grant).
Merit (non-need) aid
No verified merit-aid figures. Federal data below combines need-based and merit grants.
All first-year aid (federal data)
- Got any financial aid
- 94%
- Got a grant from the school
- 0%
- Average — (need + merit)
- Got a Pell Grant
- 94%
- Average $5,540
- Got a state grant
- 0%
- Average —
- Took a federal student loan
- 24%
- Average $3,250
International students
Not verified. Ask the financial aid office whether internationals can get need-based or merit aid.
Forms & deadlines
- FAFSA for U.S. citizens and eligible non-citizens (this school takes federal aid). studentaid.gov
- CSS Profile or the school's own form: check the school's aid page; many private colleges require it, including for internationals. CSS Profile
- Aid deadlines: see the official aid page. We only list dates we've confirmed.
Sources: NCES IPEDS Student Financial Aid 2022-23 (full-time, first-time undergrads; IPEDS doesn't separate need and merit).
Living here
Caguas · 41980
Cost of living No data · 2-bedroom median rent $567 · transit commute share 0.3%
Est. monthly student budget
$973 (partial)
See the area
· Compare
Compare cost with similar schools
- Universidad Adventista de las AntillasMayaguez, PR · cost of attendance $16,834 · avg net price $9,919
- Albizu University-San JuanSan Juan, PR · cost of attendance $18,382 · avg net price $9,732
- Pontifical Catholic University of Puerto Rico-MayaguezMayaguez, PR · cost of attendance $18,605 · avg net price $11,502
- Trinity International University-IllinoisDeerfield, IL · cost of attendance $16,515 · avg net price $2,835
- Kentucky Mountain Bible CollegeJackson, KY · cost of attendance $16,603 · avg net price $9,337
- Talmudical Institute of Upstate New YorkRochester, NY · cost of attendance $16,850 · avg net price $7,299
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, Most-Recent-Cohorts institution file (released Jun 10, 2026). Cost of attendance & admissions: 2024–25. Net price, earnings, debt and completion are the most recent cohorts in that release and lag by a few years; net price covers federal-aid recipients (not international students). Fit labels are rough indicators from published ranges, not admission odds. “—” = not reported.