Private nonprofit · Fairfield, Alabama
Miles College
Report an issueFairfield, AL · Suburb · Small (1,155 undergrads)Website Net price calculator
The total cost of attendance at Miles College was $21,154 for 2024–25, according to the U.S. Department of Education. Students who received federal aid paid an average net price of $14,271, and $13,907 if family income was under $30,000. We haven't verified aid figures for international students here; check the school's aid office.
Admit rate (2024–25)
—
SAT / ACT middle 50%
— · —
Your fit indicator
Not enough data
No admit rate or test ranges reported
Cost of attendance (2024–25)
$21,154
Official · U.S. Dept. of Education (College Scorecard)
Net price (average)
$14,271
Federal-aid recipients; not for international students
Graduation rate
16%
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$32,627
Median debt
$31,217
Your real cost
Published cost → aid by income → what internationals pay
- 1
Published cost of attendance: $21,154 per year (2024-25)
- Tuition & fees
- $12,714
- Housing & food (on campus)
- $7,348
- Books & supplies
- $250
- Other expenses
- $2,832
Total: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, 2024-25. Breakdown: NCES IPEDS academic-year charges, 2023-24 (first-time, full-time undergrads). Costs usually rise each year.
- 2
U.S. students: average net price by family income
- $0–30,000
- $13,907
- $30,001–48,000
- $13,677
- $48,001–75,000
- $16,747
- $75,001–110,000
- $18,889
- $110,001+
- Not reported
Average for all aided students: $14,271. Net price = cost minus grants and scholarships (not loans).
Source: College Scorecard, 2024-25; students who received federal aid. Use the school's net price calculator for your own estimate.
- 3
International students: cost minus the school's own aid to internationals
We don't have verified data on this school's aid to international students, so we don't estimate it. Plan for the full cost of $23,144 a year and ask the financial aid office whether internationals can get need-based or merit aid.
International students can't receive U.S. federal aid (Pell, federal loans, work-study). Add health insurance and travel.
How students pay here
Need-based aid
We haven't verified this school's Common Data Set need figures (% of need met, average need-based grant).
Merit (non-need) aid
No verified merit-aid figures. Federal data below combines need-based and merit grants.
All first-year aid (federal data)
- Got any financial aid
- 97%
- Got a grant from the school
- 34%
- Average $5,281 (need + merit)
- Got a Pell Grant
- 84%
- Average $6,169
- Got a state grant
- 29%
- Average $1,727
- Took a federal student loan
- 82%
- Average $6,516
International students
Not verified. Ask the financial aid office whether internationals can get need-based or merit aid.
Forms & deadlines
- FAFSA for U.S. citizens and eligible non-citizens (this school takes federal aid). studentaid.gov
- CSS Profile or the school's own form: check the school's aid page; many private colleges require it, including for internationals. CSS Profile
- Aid deadlines: see the official aid page. We only list dates we've confirmed.
Sources: NCES IPEDS Student Financial Aid 2022-23 (full-time, first-time undergrads; IPEDS doesn't separate need and merit).
Living here
Fairfield · Birmingham, AL
Cost of living 8% below the U.S. average · 2-bedroom median rent $1,155 · transit commute share 0.6%
Est. monthly student budget
$1,269
See the area
· Compare
Compare cost with similar schools
- Stillman CollegeTuscaloosa, AL · cost of attendance $26,107 · avg net price $15,258
- United States Sports UniversityDaphne, AL · cost of attendance $32,606 · avg net price $24,076
- Heritage Christian UniversityFlorence, AL · cost of attendance $20,909 · avg net price $15,426
- Southeastern Free Will Baptist Bible CollegeWendell, NC · cost of attendance $21,203 · avg net price $12,602
- Clear Creek Baptist Bible CollegePineville, KY · cost of attendance $21,040 · avg net price $10,949
- Kansas Christian CollegeOverland Park, KS · cost of attendance $20,997 · avg net price $15,313
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, Most-Recent-Cohorts institution file (released Jun 10, 2026). Cost of attendance & admissions: 2024–25. Net price, earnings, debt and completion are the most recent cohorts in that release and lag by a few years; net price covers federal-aid recipients (not international students). Fit labels are rough indicators from published ranges, not admission odds. “—” = not reported.