Public · USAF Academy, Colorado
United States Air Force Academy
Report an issueUSAF Academy, CO · Rural · Medium (4,114 undergrads)Website Net price calculator
United States Air Force Academy did not report a total cost of attendance to the College Scorecard for 2024–25. We haven't verified aid figures for international students here; check the school's aid office.
Admit rate (2024–25)
14%
SAT / ACT middle 50%
1230–1440 · 26–33
Your fit indicator
Reach
Highly selective (admit rate 14%) — a reach for every applicant
Cost of attendance (2024–25)
—
Not reported to the federal government
Net price (average)
—
Federal-aid recipients; not for international students
Graduation rate
84%
Median earnings, 10 yrs
—
Median debt
—
Your real cost
Published cost → aid by income → what internationals pay
- 1
Published cost of attendance: Not reported per year (2024-25)
- Tuition & fees (out-of-state)
- Not reported
- Tuition & fees (in-state)
- Not reported
- Housing & food (off campus)
- Not reported
- Books & supplies
- Not reported
- Other expenses
- Not reported
Total: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, 2024-25. Breakdown: NCES IPEDS academic-year charges, 2023-24 (first-time, full-time undergrads). Costs usually rise each year.
- 2
U.S. students: average net price by family income
- $0–30,000
- Not reported
- $30,001–48,000
- Not reported
- $48,001–75,000
- Not reported
- $75,001–110,000
- Not reported
- $110,001+
- Not reported
Average for all aided students: Not reported. Net price = cost minus grants and scholarships (not loans).
Source: College Scorecard, 2024-25; students who received federal aid. Use the school's net price calculator for your own estimate.
- 3
International students: cost minus the school's own aid to internationals
We don't have verified data on this school's aid to international students, so we don't estimate it. Plan for the full cost of Not reported a year and ask the financial aid office whether internationals can get need-based or merit aid.
International students can't receive U.S. federal aid (Pell, federal loans, work-study). Add health insurance and travel.
How students pay here
Need-based aid
We haven't verified this school's Common Data Set need figures (% of need met, average need-based grant).
Merit (non-need) aid
No verified merit-aid figures. Federal data below combines need-based and merit grants.
International students
Not verified. Ask the financial aid office whether internationals can get need-based or merit aid.
Forms & deadlines
- FAFSA for U.S. citizens and eligible non-citizens (this school takes federal aid). studentaid.gov
- CSS Profile or the school's own form: check the school's aid page; many private colleges require it, including for internationals. CSS Profile
- Aid deadlines: see the official aid page. We only list dates we've confirmed.
Sources: NCES IPEDS Student Financial Aid 2022-23 (full-time, first-time undergrads; IPEDS doesn't separate need and merit).
Living here
USAF Academy · Colorado Springs, CO
Cost of living about the U.S. average · 2-bedroom median rent $1,587 · transit commute share 0.4%
Est. monthly student budget
$1,124 (partial)
See the area
· Compare
Compare cost with similar schools
- Adams State UniversityAlamosa, CO · cost of attendance $25,204 · avg net price $8,585
- University of Colorado Denver/Anschutz Medical CampusDenver, CO · cost of attendance $22,834 · avg net price $10,217
- Fort Lewis CollegeDurango, CO · cost of attendance $27,581 · avg net price $20,090
- United States Merchant Marine AcademyKings Point, NY · cost of attendance $6,923 · avg net price $1,516
- University of Puerto RicoBayamon, PR · cost of attendance $13,536 · avg net price $9,644
- Dalton State CollegeDalton, GA · cost of attendance $10,444 · avg net price $2,353
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, Most-Recent-Cohorts institution file (released Jun 10, 2026). Cost of attendance & admissions: 2024–25. Net price, earnings, debt and completion are the most recent cohorts in that release and lag by a few years; net price covers federal-aid recipients (not international students). Fit labels are rough indicators from published ranges, not admission odds. “—” = not reported.