Cost & aidSchoolsWays to payFellowships & scholarshipsPricing

Private nonprofit · Chicago, Illinois

East-West University

Report an issue

Chicago, IL · City · Small (468 undergrads)Website Net price calculator

The total cost of attendance at East-West University was $32,606 for 2024–25, according to the U.S. Department of Education. Students who received federal aid paid an average net price of $21,697, and $19,168 if family income was under $30,000. We haven't verified aid figures for international students here; check the school's aid office.

Admit rate (2024–25)

—

SAT / ACT middle 50%

— · —

Your fit indicator

Not enough data

No admit rate or test ranges reported

Cost of attendance (2024–25)

$32,606

Official · U.S. Dept. of Education (College Scorecard)

Net price (average)

$21,697

Federal-aid recipients; not for international students

Graduation rate

16%

Median earnings, 10 yrs

$29,963

Median debt

$26,986

Your real cost

Published cost → aid by income → what internationals pay

  1. 1

    Published cost of attendance: $32,606 per year (2024-25)

    Tuition & fees
    $26,100
    Housing & food (off campus)
    $8,991
    Books & supplies
    $900
    Other expenses
    $3,300

    Total: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, 2024-25. Breakdown: NCES IPEDS academic-year charges, 2023-24 (first-time, full-time undergrads). Costs usually rise each year.

  2. 2

    U.S. students: average net price by family income

    $0–30,000
    $19,168
    $30,001–48,000
    $26,636
    $48,001–75,000
    $29,284
    $75,001–110,000
    $30,852
    $110,001+
    Not reported

    Average for all aided students: $21,697. Net price = cost minus grants and scholarships (not loans).

    Source: College Scorecard, 2024-25; students who received federal aid. Use the school's net price calculator for your own estimate.

  3. 3

    International students: cost minus the school's own aid to internationals

    We don't have verified data on this school's aid to international students, so we don't estimate it. Plan for the full cost of $39,291 a year and ask the financial aid office whether internationals can get need-based or merit aid.

    International students can't receive U.S. federal aid (Pell, federal loans, work-study). Add health insurance and travel.

How students pay here

Need-based aid

We haven't verified this school's Common Data Set need figures (% of need met, average need-based grant).

Merit (non-need) aid

No verified merit-aid figures. Federal data below combines need-based and merit grants.

All first-year aid (federal data)

Got any financial aid
97%
Got a grant from the school
97%
Average $2,728 (need + merit)
Got a Pell Grant
78%
Average $2,298
Got a state grant
90%
Average $3,548
Took a federal student loan
71%
Average $1,924

International students

Not verified. Ask the financial aid office whether internationals can get need-based or merit aid.

Forms & deadlines

  • FAFSA for U.S. citizens and eligible non-citizens (this school takes federal aid). studentaid.gov
  • CSS Profile or the school's own form: check the school's aid page; many private colleges require it, including for internationals. CSS Profile
  • Aid deadlines: see the official aid page. We only list dates we've confirmed.

Sources: NCES IPEDS Student Financial Aid 2022-23 (full-time, first-time undergrads; IPEDS doesn't separate need and merit).

Living here

Chicago · Chicago-Naperville-Elgin, IL-IN

Cost of living 4% above the U.S. average · 2-bedroom median rent $1,454 · transit commute share 11.8%

Est. monthly student budget

$1,562

See the area

· Compare

Compare cost with similar schools

All colleges in Illinois: cost & aid · Ways to pay

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, Most-Recent-Cohorts institution file (released Jun 10, 2026). Cost of attendance & admissions: 2024–25. Net price, earnings, debt and completion are the most recent cohorts in that release and lag by a few years; net price covers federal-aid recipients (not international students). Fit labels are rough indicators from published ranges, not admission odds. “—” = not reported.