Private nonprofit · Quincy, Illinois
Quincy University
Report an issueQuincy, IL · Town · Small (1,010 undergrads)Website Net price calculator
The total cost of attendance at Quincy University was $50,091 for 2024–25, according to the U.S. Department of Education. Students who received federal aid paid an average net price of $20,359, and $16,502 if family income was under $30,000. We haven't verified aid figures for international students here; check the school's aid office.
Admit rate (2024–25)
51%
SAT / ACT middle 50%
1000–1200 · 20–25
Your fit indicator
Target
Based only on admit rate 51% (add an SAT/ACT score for a better indicator)
Cost of attendance (2024–25)
$50,091
Official · U.S. Dept. of Education (College Scorecard)
Net price (average)
$20,359
Federal-aid recipients; not for international students
Graduation rate
45%
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$50,369
Median debt
$24,000
Your real cost
Published cost → aid by income → what internationals pay
- 1
Published cost of attendance: $50,091 per year (2024-25)
- Tuition & fees
- $35,740
- Housing & food (on campus)
- $12,160
- Books & supplies
- Not reported
- Other expenses
- $2,900
Total: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, 2024-25. Breakdown: NCES IPEDS academic-year charges, 2023-24 (first-time, full-time undergrads). Costs usually rise each year.
- 2
U.S. students: average net price by family income
- $0–30,000
- $16,502
- $30,001–48,000
- $13,561
- $48,001–75,000
- $17,804
- $75,001–110,000
- $12,825
- $110,001+
- $25,231
Average for all aided students: $20,359. Net price = cost minus grants and scholarships (not loans).
Source: College Scorecard, 2024-25; students who received federal aid. Use the school's net price calculator for your own estimate.
- 3
International students: cost minus the school's own aid to internationals
We don't have verified data on this school's aid to international students, so we don't estimate it. Plan for the full cost of $50,091 a year and ask the financial aid office whether internationals can get need-based or merit aid.
International students can't receive U.S. federal aid (Pell, federal loans, work-study). Add health insurance and travel.
How students pay here
Need-based aid
We haven't verified this school's Common Data Set need figures (% of need met, average need-based grant).
Merit (non-need) aid
No verified merit-aid figures. Federal data below combines need-based and merit grants.
All first-year aid (federal data)
- Got any financial aid
- 100%
- Got a grant from the school
- 99%
- Average $23,490 (need + merit)
- Got a Pell Grant
- 39%
- Average $5,169
- Got a state grant
- 18%
- Average $6,368
- Took a federal student loan
- 65%
- Average $5,319
International students
Not verified. Ask the financial aid office whether internationals can get need-based or merit aid.
Forms & deadlines
- FAFSA for U.S. citizens and eligible non-citizens (this school takes federal aid). studentaid.gov
- CSS Profile or the school's own form: check the school's aid page; many private colleges require it, including for internationals. CSS Profile
- Aid deadlines: see the official aid page. We only list dates we've confirmed.
Sources: NCES IPEDS Student Financial Aid 2022-23 (full-time, first-time undergrads; IPEDS doesn't separate need and merit).
Living here
Quincy
Cost of living about the U.S. average · 2-bedroom median rent $911 · transit commute share 0.4%
Est. monthly student budget
$1,246 (partial)
See the area
· Compare
Compare cost with similar schools
- Olivet Nazarene UniversityBourbonnais, IL · cost of attendance $51,981 · avg net price $20,729
- Methodist CollegePeoria, IL · cost of attendance $46,874 · avg net price $41,787
- Judson UniversityElgin, IL · cost of attendance $43,137 · avg net price $18,558
- Saint Joseph Seminary CollegeSt. Benedict, LA · cost of attendance $49,944 · avg net price $45,460
- Felician UniversityLodi, NJ · cost of attendance $50,316 · avg net price $40,045
- The College of IdahoCaldwell, ID · cost of attendance $50,542 · avg net price $19,481
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, Most-Recent-Cohorts institution file (released Jun 10, 2026). Cost of attendance & admissions: 2024–25. Net price, earnings, debt and completion are the most recent cohorts in that release and lag by a few years; net price covers federal-aid recipients (not international students). Fit labels are rough indicators from published ranges, not admission odds. “—” = not reported.