Private for-profit · Bloomington, Minnesota
Academy College
Report an issueBloomington, MN · City · Small (56 undergrads)Website Net price calculator
The total cost of attendance at Academy College was $33,874 for 2024–25, according to the U.S. Department of Education. Students who received federal aid paid an average net price of $29,093. We haven't verified aid figures for international students here; check the school's aid office.
Admit rate (2024–25)
—
SAT / ACT middle 50%
— · —
Your fit indicator
Not enough data
No admit rate or test ranges reported
Cost of attendance (2024–25)
$33,874
Official · U.S. Dept. of Education (College Scorecard)
Net price (average)
$29,093
Federal-aid recipients; not for international students
Graduation rate
36%
Median earnings, 10 yrs
$48,300
Median debt
$29,500
Your real cost
Published cost → aid by income → what internationals pay
- 1
Published cost of attendance: $33,874 per year (2024-25)
- Tuition & fees
- $18,252
- Housing & food (off campus)
- $8,539
- Books & supplies
- $2,102
- Other expenses
- $9,250
Total: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, 2024-25. Breakdown: NCES IPEDS academic-year charges, 2023-24 (first-time, full-time undergrads). Costs usually rise each year.
- 2
U.S. students: average net price by family income
- $0–30,000
- Not reported
- $30,001–48,000
- $29,015
- $48,001–75,000
- $24,391
- $75,001–110,000
- Not reported
- $110,001+
- $33,874
Average for all aided students: $29,093. Net price = cost minus grants and scholarships (not loans).
Source: College Scorecard, 2024-25; students who received federal aid. Use the school's net price calculator for your own estimate.
- 3
International students: cost minus the school's own aid to internationals
We don't have verified data on this school's aid to international students, so we don't estimate it. Plan for the full cost of $38,143 a year and ask the financial aid office whether internationals can get need-based or merit aid.
International students can't receive U.S. federal aid (Pell, federal loans, work-study). Add health insurance and travel.
How students pay here
Need-based aid
We haven't verified this school's Common Data Set need figures (% of need met, average need-based grant).
Merit (non-need) aid
No verified merit-aid figures. Federal data below combines need-based and merit grants.
All first-year aid (federal data)
- Got any financial aid
- 44%
- Got a grant from the school
- 0%
- Average — (need + merit)
- Got a Pell Grant
- 28%
- Average $3,955
- Got a state grant
- 33%
- Average $3,397
- Took a federal student loan
- 28%
- Average $3,696
International students
Not verified. Ask the financial aid office whether internationals can get need-based or merit aid.
Forms & deadlines
- FAFSA for U.S. citizens and eligible non-citizens (this school takes federal aid). studentaid.gov
- CSS Profile or the school's own form: check the school's aid page; many private colleges require it, including for internationals. CSS Profile
- Aid deadlines: see the official aid page. We only list dates we've confirmed.
Sources: NCES IPEDS Student Financial Aid 2022-23 (full-time, first-time undergrads; IPEDS doesn't separate need and merit).
Living here
Bloomington · Minneapolis-St. Paul-Bloomington, MN-WI
Cost of living 5% above the U.S. average · 2-bedroom median rent $1,677 · transit commute share 3.5%
Est. monthly student budget
$2,455
See the area
· Compare
Compare cost with similar schools
- Walden UniversityMinneapolis, MN · cost of attendance $35,358 · avg net price $33,817
- Capella UniversityMinneapolis, MN · cost of attendance $22,820 · avg net price $17,956
- Abraham Lincoln UniversityGlendale, CA · cost of attendance $34,154 · avg net price $28,584
- South University-Savannah OnlineSavannah, GA · cost of attendance $34,298 · avg net price $28,049
- South University-AustinRound Rock, TX · cost of attendance $33,349 · avg net price $25,680
- National American University-Rapid CityRapid City, SD · cost of attendance $34,452 · avg net price $31,062
Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, Most-Recent-Cohorts institution file (released Jun 10, 2026). Cost of attendance & admissions: 2024–25. Net price, earnings, debt and completion are the most recent cohorts in that release and lag by a few years; net price covers federal-aid recipients (not international students). Fit labels are rough indicators from published ranges, not admission odds. “—” = not reported.