Cost & aidSchoolsWays to payFellowships & scholarshipsPricing

Private nonprofit · San Antonio, Texas

Our Lady of the Lake University

Report an issue

San Antonio, TX · City · Small (1,066 undergrads)Website Net price calculator

The total cost of attendance at Our Lady of the Lake University was $42,865 for 2024–25, according to the U.S. Department of Education. Students who received federal aid paid an average net price of $16,442, and $16,236 if family income was under $30,000. We haven't verified aid figures for international students here; check the school's aid office.

Admit rate (2024–25)

—

SAT / ACT middle 50%

— · —

Your fit indicator

Not enough data

No admit rate or test ranges reported

Cost of attendance (2024–25)

$42,865

Official · U.S. Dept. of Education (College Scorecard)

Net price (average)

$16,442

Federal-aid recipients; not for international students

Graduation rate

46%

Median earnings, 10 yrs

$48,675

Median debt

$24,999

Your real cost

Published cost → aid by income → what internationals pay

  1. 1

    Published cost of attendance: $42,865 per year (2024-25)

    Tuition & fees
    $31,728
    Housing & food (on campus)
    $10,706
    Books & supplies
    Not reported
    Other expenses
    $3,300

    Total: U.S. Department of Education, College Scorecard, 2024-25. Breakdown: NCES IPEDS academic-year charges, 2023-24 (first-time, full-time undergrads). Costs usually rise each year.

  2. 2

    U.S. students: average net price by family income

    $0–30,000
    $16,236
    $30,001–48,000
    $18,595
    $48,001–75,000
    $17,225
    $75,001–110,000
    $17,118
    $110,001+
    $19,100

    Average for all aided students: $16,442. Net price = cost minus grants and scholarships (not loans).

    Source: College Scorecard, 2024-25; students who received federal aid. Use the school's net price calculator for your own estimate.

  3. 3

    International students: cost minus the school's own aid to internationals

    We don't have verified data on this school's aid to international students, so we don't estimate it. Plan for the full cost of $42,865 a year and ask the financial aid office whether internationals can get need-based or merit aid.

    International students can't receive U.S. federal aid (Pell, federal loans, work-study). Add health insurance and travel.

How students pay here

Need-based aid

We haven't verified this school's Common Data Set need figures (% of need met, average need-based grant).

Merit (non-need) aid

No verified merit-aid figures. Federal data below combines need-based and merit grants.

All first-year aid (federal data)

Got any financial aid
100%
Got a grant from the school
98%
Average $18,768 (need + merit)
Got a Pell Grant
57%
Average $5,595
Got a state grant
53%
Average $3,394
Took a federal student loan
65%
Average $4,979

International students

Not verified. Ask the financial aid office whether internationals can get need-based or merit aid.

Forms & deadlines

  • FAFSA for U.S. citizens and eligible non-citizens (this school takes federal aid). studentaid.gov
  • CSS Profile or the school's own form: check the school's aid page; many private colleges require it, including for internationals. CSS Profile
  • Aid deadlines: see the official aid page. We only list dates we've confirmed.

Sources: NCES IPEDS Student Financial Aid 2022-23 (full-time, first-time undergrads; IPEDS doesn't separate need and merit).

Living here

San Antonio · San Antonio-New Braunfels, TX

Cost of living 5% below the U.S. average · 2-bedroom median rent $1,389 · transit commute share 1.6%

Est. monthly student budget

$1,497

See the area

· Compare

Compare cost with similar schools

All colleges in Texas: cost & aid · Ways to pay

Source: U.S. Department of Education College Scorecard, Most-Recent-Cohorts institution file (released Jun 10, 2026). Cost of attendance & admissions: 2024–25. Net price, earnings, debt and completion are the most recent cohorts in that release and lag by a few years; net price covers federal-aid recipients (not international students). Fit labels are rough indicators from published ranges, not admission odds. “—” = not reported.